Pictures of the Amaretto Scone

The one and only CHAMPION!!

  With a combined score of 48/50 the Amaretto Cherry Bomb exploded over the competition. In what can be described only as a dominating performance in the first competition, this sconwaffle walked away from the pack and makes me the front runner for all future competitions. When I entered this competition I had some doubts about how well I could do. While I have the most cooking experience in the field however, my experience with a waffle iron and scones amount to a cafeteria waffle bar and a coffee shop scone. In the end however my improv ability shines through. As always when taking on a new challenge I kept it simple. A quick google search came up this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/simple-scones/detail.aspx .  Choosing the Cherry-Almond option I dove right in and with a few slight modifications I delivered my masterpiece. I look forward to the next competition to prove my clear superiority!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

